Calder Cup Champions Logos

The Calder Cup is presented annually to the winner of the American Hockey League playoffs. It is named after Frank Calder, the first president of the National Hockey League.

It was first presented to the Syracuse Stars in 1937 of the then named International-American Hockey League, the Hershey Bears have won the Calder Cup eleven times - the most of any other franchise.