Oregon State Beavers Logo

Champion Logo (2006)

What is this Oregon State Beavers Logo?

2006 College World Series Champions

Unveiled on Monday, June 26, 2006
Image last updated on Thursday, November 18, 2021

User Rating

User's Rating: 5.3/10 (579 votes cast)

Related Links

More Information on This Logo

After losing their tournament opener to Miami (FL), the Oregon State Beavers staved off elimination for four straight games to win their bracket and advance to the championship series. The Rice Owls, who had not lost a three-game series all season, were shut out in consecutive games by the Beavers and failed to score in a CWS-record 23 innings. Oregon State advanced to face North Carolina in the final. Oregon State won the deciding game, 3-2, winning the school\'s first national title in baseball and its second NCAA championship overall. Oregon State set a CWS record by winning six elimination games (four in bracket play, two in the championship series) and also became the first team ever to lose twice in Omaha and still win the title. Oregon State is the only team besides Holy Cross in 1952 to win six games in the College World Series. Oregon State played in half (eight of 16) of the games in the tournament.



Other Oregon State Beavers Logos and Uniforms from this season


Oregon State Beavers Logo Timeline