Boston Red Sox Logo

Primary Logo (1976-2008)

What is the Boston Red Sox Logo?

The Boston Red Sox made an adjustment to their logo for the 1976 season, adding an additional circle around the design in order to incorporate the team name. The core of the logo remained a pair of red socks on a baseball. This is the logo the Red Sox would end up using when they won their 2004 and 2007 World Series championships.

Image last updated on Friday, November 5, 2021

Notable Players of this era:

Dwight Evans, Jim Rice, Wade Boggs, Manny Ramirez, Carl Yastrzemski, David Ortiz, Carlton Fisk, Johnny Damon, Roger Clemens, Tony Perez, Pedro Martinez, Jose Canseco, Andre Dawson, Lee Smith, Curt Schilling, Luis Tiant, John Olerud, Rickey Henderson, Frank Viola, Bret Saberhagen, Fergie Jenkins, David Wells, David Cone, Frank Tanana, Jamie Moyer, Tom Seaver, Bartolo Colon

User Rating

User's Rating: 5.9/10 (1997 votes cast)

Related Links


Photos of this Boston Red Sox Logo in action


Other Boston Red Sox Logos and Uniforms from this era


Boston Red Sox Logo Timeline