Muskegon Lumberjacks Logo

Primary Logo (2008/09-2009/10)

What is the Muskegon Lumberjacks Logo?

In 2008 new owners changed the teams name from the Muskegon Fury to the Muskegon Lumberjacks to reflect back on what many remember as the glory days of hockey in Muskegon. In 2010 the Lumberjacks franchise would fold following the 2009-10 season. On June 23, 2010 the International Hockey League announced that Ron Geary had finalized the transaction to purchase the Muskegon Lumberjacks’ IHL franchise from the IHL and move it to Evansville, Indiana as the Evansville IceMen. That newly minted Evansville IceMen franchise was then absorbed into the Central Hockey League when the IHL merged with the CHL in 2010. Note: The dormant Rochester Mustangs franchise of the USHL would move to Muskegon taking on the name Muskegon Lumberjacks. They purchased the rights to use the name and logo from the owner of the Evansville IceMen.

Image last updated on Wednesday, August 31, 2011

User Rating

User's Rating: 5.1/10 (578 votes cast)

Related Links



Muskegon Lumberjacks Logo Timeline