Tampa Bay Devil Rays Logo

Cap Logo (1998-2000)

What is this Tampa Bay Devil Rays Logo?

A devil ray in a rainbow gradient oval, worn on the Tampa Bay Devil Rays alternate caps (very rarely) between 1998 and 2000 seasons.

Image last updated on Wednesday, December 7, 2022

Notable Players of this era:

Fred McGriff, Wade Boggs, Jose Canseco, Dwight Gooden

User Rating

User's Rating: 5.4/10 (1042 votes cast)

Related Links

More Information on This Logo

This cap was originally unveiled and sold as the primary Devil Rays game cap for several years before the team ever played a game -- by the time the team was preparing for their first season the club changed their cap to the TB-ray logo. This cap was eventually worn for a handful of games for their first three seasons before being retired along with the rest of the identity after the 2000 season



Other Tampa Bay Devil Rays Logos and Uniforms from this era


Tampa Bay Devil Rays Logo Timeline