New York Yankees Cap

Cap (1922-1933)

What is this New York Yankees Cap?

The New York Yankees cap features the famous interlocking NY logo in white on a midnight navy blue crown. It has been worn as the primary New York Yankees cap both at home and on the road since the 1910s. The Yankees have tinkered with the exact design of the NY logo on their cap multiple times over the years; this version here was worn (officially) for a dozen seasons from 1922 to 1923.

Image last updated on Wednesday, April 10, 2024

Notable Players of this era:

Babe Ruth, Lou Gehrig, Earle Combs, Tony Lazzeri, Bill Dickey, Joe Sewell, Herb Pennock, Waite Hoyt, Red Ruffing, Lefty Gomez, Home Run Baker, Stan Coveleski

User Rating

User's Rating: 5.2/10 (401 votes cast)

Related Links



Other New York Yankees Logos and Uniforms from this era


New York Yankees Logo Timeline